Join the Future IDTechEx Webinar on Li-ion for Electrical Cars

Christina Wilkins

Webinar Title: Li-ion for Electric Automobiles – Technological know-how Developments and Batteries Outside of Automobiles Date: Thursday 10 June 2021 Offered by: Dr Alex Holland, Senior Know-how Analyst at IDTechEx   House is minimal – reserve your seat right now!   The Li-ion market has been buoyed by an electric […]

Webinar Title: Li-ion for Electric Automobiles – Technological know-how Developments and Batteries Outside of Automobiles

Date: Thursday 10 June 2021

Offered by: Dr Alex Holland, Senior Know-how Analyst at IDTechEx

 

House is minimal – reserve your seat right now!

 

The Li-ion market has been buoyed by an electric powered vehicle sector that remained amazingly resilient for the duration of 2020. Having said that, most electrical car or truck marketplaces are still greatly reliant on public subsidy and incentives. To shift way from this, and toward common adoption, enhancements to Li-ion cell and battery technology are needed for more affordable and better accomplishing batteries. This will help to not only travel adoption of electric powered automobiles but to accelerate the electrification of quite a few motor vehicle segments. Below, various areas of Li-ion batteries have to have to be prioritised major to various structure possibilities and developments. For instance, even though mobile-to-pack and mobile-to-chassis battery types have obtained awareness for automobiles, modularity is very likely to stay a important element in other segments, as shown by some of the pack styles being made available by battery suppliers wanting to supply segments beyond battery electric powered vehicles.

 

This webinar will emphasize some of the essential choices and developments currently being produced in Li-ion batteries for electrical cars though introducing action in the sector outside of automobiles, drawing on content material from the just lately up-to-date IDTechEx report, “Lithium-ion Batteries for Electric Automobiles 2021-2031”.

 

The webinar will introduce:

  • Latest developments and investments into Li-ion for EVs
  • Li-ion engineering developments and timelines
  • EV markets beyond cars
  • Traits in Li-ion batteries for different EV segments

 

We will be holding specifically the exact webinar a few periods in 1 day. Be sure to register for the session most handy for you.

 

Day: Thursday 10 June 2021

Period: 30 minutes

 

Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific

09:00am (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing

09:00am (GMT+8) Australian Western Standard Time

10:00am (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul

11:30am (GMT+10.30) Australian Central Time

12:00noon (GMT+11) Australian Japanese Time

2:00pm (GMT+13) Auckland, New Zealand

 

Webinar #2: Europe

10:00am (GMT) London

11:00am (GMT+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome

12:00midday (GMT+3) Athens, Jerusalem

 

Webinar #3: Americas

9:00am (Pacific Time PT) United states of america & Canada

10:00am (Mountain MST) United states & Canada

11:00am (Central CST) United states & Canada

12:00midday (Japanese EST) United states of america & Canada

5:00pm (GMT) London

 

 

Next Post

Tesla starts applying cabin cameras for driver checking

Tesla CEO Elon Musk speaks throughout the unveiling of the new Tesla Design Y in Hawthorne, California on March 14, 2019. Frederic J. Brown | AFP | Getty Visuals Tesla has commenced utilizing cabin cameras in some Model 3 and Model Y vehicles to make positive drivers are shelling out […]

Subscribe US Now